AFC Leopards signs five new players

AFC Leopards members celebrating a goal during a past match. PHOTO: COURTESY.

Nairobi, KENYA: Kenyan Premier League club AFC Leopards has confirmed the signing of five new players as it prepares to rival other teams next season for top honors.

Through its portal, the club affirmed capturing the services of defender Dennis Sikhayi from Western Stima, Marcus Abwao of Nairobi Stima and Mike Kibwage formerly of Kakamega Homeboyz.

Others are striker Vincent Oburu who joins ranks from the junior team while Ibrahim Elias also comes in from the Sofapaka FC U20 side.

The club also disclosed that it has agreed personal terms with defender Abdallah Yusuf and midfielder Duncan Otieno both from Posta Rangers and Samuel Ndungu of Muhoroni Youth.

Also, in line to switch allegiance to the den are Mathare United pair Yhvonne Isuza and Robinson Kamura both whose contract are set to expire by the end of the month.

The players are expected to link up with the rest of the squad once they get release letters from their current clubs.

AFC Leopards finished 13th last campaign, and they are yet to win the league title since 1998.