Francis Mtalaki named new Coast Media FC Chair

New Coast Media Football Club Chairperson Francis Mtalaki./COURTESY

Francis Mtalaki is the new Coast Media Football Club Chairman.

Mtalaki was named chairman following a Coast Media Executive meeting held on Saturday.

The new Chair, who will be taking over from Philip Ombajo, called for collaboration and teamwork among all members.

“I want to thank everyone for the trust you have bestowed on this team including myself as the chair. It’s not an easy task but I believe with your collaboration, assistance, and teamwork it’s easy to achieve our goals, grow together, be better, and create a difference,” said Mtalaki.

The Coast Media FC striker is also looking to return to the field.

Meanwhile, Brian Otieno takes over from Ernest Ndunda as the new Coast Media FC Secretary General.

Below is a list of the new CMFC officials;

Chairperson – Francis Mtalaki
Vice Chair – Sammy Mwaura
Treasurer- Lydia Mkamburi

Secretary General – Brian Otieno
Asst Sec Gen – Yvonne Mutunga

Organising Secretary – David Otieno
Asst Org Sec – Patriciah Wayua

Advisor – Josphat Kioko

Board Members: Daniel Munyao, Kevin Odit, Fadhili Mwambingu, Karim Rajan, Mzee Shariff

Patrons: Ernest Ndunda, Philip Onyango

Team Manager – Hajj Ramadhan
Team Doctor – Joyce Jura, Yvonne Mutunga
Team Captain – Mark Mutuku
Asst Captain – Ismael Zema
Coach – Dickens Obiero
Asst Coach – Kevin Odit