Eight stadiums to be used during the 2019 AFCON

Kenyan stars Harambee stars who have qualified for AFCON PHOTO COURTESY

The 2019 AFCON organizing committee has said that 8 stadiums in the country will be used during the upcoming championship games.

Committee chairman Hany Abo Rida, told cafonline.com, the CAF sports website this week that the championship will remain in the memory of many soccer fans during and after completion.

 The eight stadiums are located in five different cities: Alexandria, Ismailia, Port Said, Suez and the capital city  Cairo.

Egypt will be the first country in Africa, to host the historic final that will see 24 nations participate.

The championships is slated for June 15 to July 13 this year.

It will be the first time in 15 years that the Kenya National Team Harambee stars which last played in Tunisia in 2004 will participate.

However, Stars have one match in hand against Ghana in their pool, which will be played on the 23rd of March.

The championship was expected to be held in Cameroon, but CAF decided to cancel the decision following Cameroon’s inability to meet up with the required standards.