Mwashetani, Dado and Former Lamu East MP nominated as CASs


Former Lunga Lunga Member of Parliament Khatib Abdalla Mwashetani has been nominated as Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) in the Ministry of Health alongside James Kimanthi Mbaluka.

Others from the Coastal region who made it to the list of nominees are Former Tana River Governor Hussein Tuneya Dado in the Public Service, Gender, and Affirmative Action ministry and Former Lamu East MP Sharif Athman Ali who was nominated as CAS at the Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

The list of 50 nominees was released on Thursday by the Head of Public Service Felix Koskei.

IT IS NOTIFIED that HIS EXCELLENCY HON. WILLIAM SAMOEI RUTO, PhD, CGH, following the recommendation of the Public Service Commission has today, 16th March 2023, nominated various persons as Chief Administrative Secretaries. The Presidential Action is pursuant to Article 132(4)(a) of the Constitution,” read the press release from the Head of Public Service.

BY DINT OF THE EXECUTIVE ACTION, the nominations have been transmitted to the National Assembly for consideration and approval by Parliament in accordance with the Public Appointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act (No.33 of 2011),” the release read.

Below is the list of nominees and their respective ministries:

Anne Wanjiku Mwangi
Nicholas Ngabiya Rioba
Edwin Sudi Wandabusi
Office of the Deputy President
Sharif Athman Ali
Isaac Mwaura Maigua
Rehema Hassan
Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary
Samuel Kuntai Tunai
Millicent Nyaboke Omanga
Mohamud Ali Saleh
Min of Interior and National Administration
Alfred Agoi MasaidaMin of Defence
Kirui Joseph Limo
Beatrice Nkatha Nyaga
National Treasury and Economic Planning
Joash Arthur Maangi
Catherine Waruguru
Min of Foreign and Diaspora Affairs
Hussein Tuneya Dado
Charity Nancy Nanyama Kibaba
Min of Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action
Benjamin Jomo Washiali
Eng. Nicholas Gumbo
Min of Roads and Transport
Onesmus Kimani Ngunjiri
Victor Kioko Munyaka
Min of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development
Denis Njue Itumbi
Simon Mwangi Kamau
Min of Information, Communications and The Digital Economy
James Kimanthi Mbaluka
Khatib Abdallah Mwashetani
Min of Health
Elly Stephen Loldepe
Mark Lomunokol
Anab Mohamed Gure
Min of Education
Jackson Kiptanui
Daniel Wamahiu Kiongo
Min of Agriculture and Livestock Development
Evans Odhiambo Kidero
Vincent Kemosi Mogaka
Lilian Cheptoo Tomitom
Min of Investments, Trade and Industry
Bishop Margaret Wanjiru
Amos Chege Mugo
Min of Co-operatives and Micro, Small, Medium Entreprises (MSMEs) Development
Wesley Korir
Charles Njagua Kanyi
Min of Youth Affairs, The Arts and Sports
Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo
Nyaga John Muchiri
Min of Environment, Climate Change and Forestry
Wilson Sossion
Rehema Dida Jaldesa
Min of Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage
Chrisantus Wamalwa
Sunya Orre
Min of Water, Sanitation and Irrigation
Mary Yaine Seneta
John Lodepe Nakara
Min of Energy and Petroleum
Elijah Gitonga RintauguMin of Labour and Social Protection
Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki
Rael Chebichii Lelei
Min of East African Community (EAC), The ASALs and Regional Development
David Kipkorir Kiplagat
Fredrick Otieno Outa
Min of Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs
Allan Kibet KosgeyThe State Law Office