Tanzania and Uganda among under-17 2019 AFCON qualifiers

Tanzanias U-17 team Serengeti Boys who are among the top qualifiers for the under 17 2019 AFCON PHOTO COURTESY

Dares Salaam. TANZANIA: Tanzania is set to  host the 2019 under-17 African cup of nations where eight countries have qualified to participate 

They include hosts Tanzania, Uganda, Nigeria, Angola, Senegal, Morocco, Guinea, and Cameroon.

Uganda and Tanzania will represent the Central East zone, Morocco North zone, Angola South zone, Cameroon central zone, while Guinea, Senegal, and Nigeria will represent West Central zone.

The top four teams from the tournament will represent African in the 2019 u-17 FIFA World cup that will be held in Peru.