Mishi Mboko replaces Aisha Jumwa in PSC as NASA cracks whip on Ruto’s allies

Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa who has been replaced by Likoni MP Mishi Mboko at the PSC PHOTO COURTESY

Likoni MP Mishi Mboko has replaced Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa as the Orange Democratic movement moves to crack the whip against legislators perceived to be Ruto’s supporters.

The Thursday purge has seen Jomvu MP Badi Twalib and Kaloleni MP Paul Katana de-whipped from their positions in the Budget appropriations committee and the Public Investment Committee.

Kiminini MP Chris Wamalwa has been stripped over his deputy chief whip position which has been given to Kimilili MP David Eseli.

Other MPS who have been affected by the purge include: Ugenya MP David Ochieng who has been de-whipped from the health committee,Mugirango west MP Vincent Kemosi who has been de-whipped from the Transport and public works, Housing and Parliamentary powers committees, his Mugirango south MP Silvanus Osoro who has been de-whipped from the Agriculture and implementation committees, Turkana central MP who has been whipped from the Defence and foreign relations committee, Bungoma women rep Catherine Wambilanga who has lost her membership in the Energy, delegated legislation and selection committees and Butere MP Nicholas Mwale who has lost his membership in the Energy, education and selection committees.

Organs in parliament that have been affected by the purge include  National Assembly committees and the parliamentary service commission.

National Assembly Minority Whip Junet Mohamed, addressing the press said the coalition parties will hold a Parliamentary Group meeting on Thursday to deliberate over the matter.

Other activities during the meeting include tabling the names of the errant legislators.

“We will also take thorough disciplinary action with a keen interest in the “behavior of members who are not loyal to NASA.”Said Junet.

“These members we are removing have shown that they are no longer going to subscribe to NASA,” He added

ODM party has been pushing to discipline Jumwa for what the party term as disloyal tendencies exhibited by the legislator whom the party is perceived to be leaning towards Deputy President William Ruto’s TangaTanga faction.

“They have joined some groups hovering around town, some of them have been loitering around failing to attend committee meetings,”Junet said.

Jumwa was off the hook after the political tribunal parties disputes tribunal in March last year, temporarily stopped her expulsion from ODM and his name removed from the party.

ODM party delegates had voted to eject Jumwa from the party.