EACC commissioners sworn in office

EACC commissioners sworn in office

by -
0 416
Mr Philip Kinisu. the new EACC Chairman.

Chief Justice Willy Mutunga Monday presided over the swearing in of 5 new commissioners of the Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission EACC, in a ceremony held at the Supreme Court in Nairobi.

The new commissioners sworn in are chairman Philip Kinisu, Rose Mghoi Mtambo Macharia, Dabar Maalim Abdi, Paul Mwaniki Gachoka and Sophia Lepuchirit.

The five were officially appointed by President Uhuru Kenyatta after being endorsed by Parliament.

The Kinisu led commission now fills the vacuum left after his predecessor Mumo Matemo and team resigned.