Harambee Stars squad named ahead of AFCON 2017 qualifiers.

Harambee Stars squad named ahead of AFCON 2017 qualifiers.

by -
0 704

Harambee Stars head coach Bobby Williamson has called to camp 12 domestic league players who will fight for positions with foreign based ones in preparations for the 2017 AFCON qualifiers match pitting Stars and Zambia next month in Nairobi.

Thika United ace Sammy major earned a surprice call while Gor Mahia  captain Mussa Mohammed and Tusker midfielder Kevin Kimani were axed from the team.

Runaway KPL champions Gor Mahia and third placed Tusker dorminate the list with four players each while AFC Leopards and Thika United produced two each.

The full squad;


Nonface Oluoch – Gor Mahia
Wycliffe Kasaya – Nakumatt
Ian Otieno – Posta Rangers


Harun Shakava – Gor Mahia
Edwin Wafula – AFC Leopards
Dennis Odhiambo – Thika


Collins Okoth – Gor Mahia
Bernad Mang’oli – AFC Leopards
Sammy Meja – Thika United
Humphrey Mieno – Tusker
Eric Johana – Mathare United
Danson Kago – Tusker
Noah Wafula – Tusker


Jesse Were – Tusker
Michael Olunga – Gor Mahia